CHECK
THE EVENTS
DE
EVENTS

ruhrSUMMIT

„Meet scalable B2B-Start-Ups“

For 5 years now, the ruhrSUMMIT has been the lighthouse event in the region - with a radiance far beyond the Ruhr area and Germany. Participants from over 50 countries have already attended, most recently twice in Bochum's atmospheric Jahrhunderthalle.

Get digitised: The ruhrSUMMIT is in perfect hands under the umbrella of ruhrHUB as the event's new organiser. Start-ups, companies and investors come together here to network and experience up close the latest trends in the digital world.

 
 

What's awaiting you?

  • The latest start-up technologies with a focus on B2B
  • Matchmaking with investors and decision-makers from established companies
  • Inspiration and experience reports from digitalisation experts

On 27th and 28th October 2020, the ruhrSUMMIT will once again bring the international start-up scene together to facilitate a global exchange between all the relevant players - this time digitally.

As a consistent further development of the event, the expansion to a digital component is both sensible and essential. The current coronavirus situation means that this year we will only allow smaller sub-events without an audience to be held in Bochum's Jahrhunderthalle and stream them live. A perfectly coordinated combination of a digital and physical version is planned from 2021 onwards.

ruhrSUMMIT 2019

CHECK
DIE EVENTS
EN
VERANSTALTUNGEN

ruhrSUMMIT

„Meet scalable B2B-Start-ups“

Seit nun 5 Jahren ist der ruhrSUMMIT das Leuchtturm-Event der Region – mit einer Strahlkraft weit über das Ruhrgebiet und Deutschland hinaus. Teilnehmer*innen aus über 50 Ländern waren bereits zu Gast, zuletzt zwei Mal in der atmosphärischen Bochumer Jahrhunderthalle.

Digitalisiert euch: Unter dem Dach des ruhrHUB als neuer Veranstalter des Events ist der ruhrSUMMIT perfekt aufgehoben. Hier kommen Start-ups, Unternehmen und Investor*innen zusammen, um sich zu vernetzen und neueste Trends der digitalen Welt hautnah zu erleben.

 
 

Was erwartet Dich?

  • Neueste Start-up-Technologien mit B2B-Fokus
  • Match Making mit Investor*innen und Entscheider*innen aus etablierten Unternehmen
  • Inspiration und Erfahrungsberichte von Digitalisierungsexpert*innen

Am 27. und 28. Oktober 2020 führt der ruhrSUMMIT erneut die internationale Start-up-Szene zusammen und ermöglicht einen globalen Austausch aller relevanten Player – diesmal digital.

Als konsequente Weiterentwicklung des Events ist die Ausweitung auf eine digitale Komponente sinnvoll und unabdingbar. Die aktuelle Situation rund um Corona führt dazu, dass wir in diesem Jahr lediglich kleinere Teilevents „ohne Publikum“ in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum stattfinden lassen und live streamen werden. Ab 2021 ist dann eine perfekt abgestimmte Kombination aus digitaler und physischer Variante geplant.

ruhrSUMMIT 2019