CHECK
THE EVENTS
DE
EVENTS

ruhrEVENTS

The ruhrEVENTS are regular events, initiated and organised by ruhrHUB. Here you have the opportunity to be inspired by mentors from our network, to forge contacts with the regional start-up scene or just to enjoy some start-up entertainment.

 

startupMORNING

The startupMORNING is our monthly event for passionate networkers! You can get to know each other and exchange ideas over a tasty breakfast in our ruhrHUB kitchen. And what better way of getting to know each other than in a friendly discussion? Together with regular guest Alexander Hüsing (editor-in-chief of deutsche-startups.de) and a surprise guest, we will be discussing with you exciting start-up topics such as current trends, PR tips and the best deals from “The Lions' Den".

When? Every third Friday in the month, 10 a.m. onwards

Where? ruhrHUB-Küche, Lindenallee 10, 45127 Essen, Germany

Who? For all start-ups, company representatives and digital natives who are looking for new contacts and inspiration

startupNIGHT

The startupNights are a monthly series of ruhrHUB events. We meet every third Thursday of the month from 6:00 p.m. in the KaBü in Essen Rüttenscheid to get together and exchange ideas in a relaxed atmosphere. We don't want to give away too much, except to say: Know-how / pitches / networking – that's definitely our recipe for exciting startupNights.

When? Every third Thursday in the month, 5:30 p.m. onwards

Where? Kabü, Annastraße 51, 45130 Essen, Germany

Who? For entrepreneurs, start-ups and those interested in founding a company

FIND OUT MORE

meetHUB

Our meetHUBs are characterised by strong content and inspiring personalities. Instead of brief impulses, we delve deep into different subject areas with selected mentors. The experts share with you their know-how as well as their good and bad experiences in order to get you prepared. Whether it's growth hacking, recruiting processes, B2B sales or video editing - at our meetHUBs you'll get the right tips and tricks.

When? Monthly (various dates)

Where? ruhrHUB, Lindenallee 10, 45127 Essen, Germany

Who? For entrepreneurs, start-ups, established companies and those interested in founding a company

blockchainNIGHTS

IIn recent years, the topic of blockchain has become more focused in many ways. Based on the startupNIGHTS format, the so-called “blockchainNIGHTS” were initiated together with the Dortmund Blockchain Meetup. Together with ourselves, two blockchain experts from the Technical University in Dortmund organise and moderate an evening with external blockchain experts who talk about their experiences and current use cases. And accordingly, interactions with an audience interested in blockchain make for an interactive evening.

When? Every three months

Where? Various locations in Dortmund

Who? Entrepreneurs, start-ups, students and established companies interested in blockchain. Previous knowledge is desirable!

Meet The Founder

We bring founders into the lecture theatres! At Meet the Founder, two start-up founders talk about their careers from student to “founder”, and explain which offers available from the university have accompanied them along this road. It's not just success stories that are told, the founders also talk about the individual hurdles that they have faced, and how they dealt with them in a solution-oriented manner. The motto is: “Courage to be entrepreneurial”, because the university has many attractive programmes for young founders.

When? Monthly during term time

Where? Lecture theatres of the Ruhr area universities

Who? For those interested in founding a company and students of the university

CHECK
DIE EVENTS
EN
VERANSTALTUNGEN

ruhrEVENTS

Die ruhrEVENTS sind regelmäßig stattfindende Events, initiiert und organisiert vom ruhrHUB. Hier habt ihr die Möglichkeit, euch von Mentor*innen aus unserem Netzwerk inspirieren zu lassen, Kontakte zu der regionalen Gründerszene zu knüpfen oder einfach nur etwas Start-up-Unterhaltung zu genießen.

 

startupMORNING

Der startupMORNING ist unser monatliches Event für leidenschaftliche Netzwerker! Bei einem leckeren Frühstück in unserer ruhrHUB-Küche könnt ihr euch ungezwungen kennenlernen und miteinander austauschen. Und wie könnte man sich besser kennenlernen als bei einer freundschaftlichen Diskussion? Gemeinsam mit Stammgast Alexander Hüsing (Chefredakteur deutsche-startups.de) und einem Überraschungsgast diskutieren wir mit euch spannende Start-up-Themen wie aktuelle Trends, PR-Tipps und die besten Deals aus „Die Höhle der Löwen“.

Wann? Jeden dritten Freitag im Monat ab 10 Uhr

Wo? ruhrHUB-Küche, Lindenallee 10, 45127 Essen

Wer? Für alle Start-ups, Unternehmensvertreter*innen und Digital Natives, die auf der Suche nach neuen Kontakten und Inspiration sind

startupNIGHT

Die Start-up Nights sind eine monatlich stattfindende Veranstaltungsreihe des ruhrHUB. An jedem dritten Donnerstag im Monat treffen wir uns ab 18:00 Uhr im KaBü in Essen-Rüttenscheid, um in entspannter Atmosphäre zusammenzukommen und uns auszutauschen. Zuviel wollen wir noch nicht verraten, nur so viel: Know-How / Pitches / Networking – das ist definitiv unser Rezept für spannende Start-up Nights.

Wann? Jeden dritten Donnerstag im Monat ab 17.30 Uhr

Wo? Kabü, Annastraße 51, 45130 Essen

Wer? Für Entrepreneure, Start-ups und Gründungsinteressierte

MEHR ERFAHREN

meetHUB

Unsere meetHUBs zeichnen sich durch starke Inhalte und inspirierende Persönlichkeiten aus. Statt kurzen Impulsen, tauchen wir hier mit ausgewählten Mentor*innen tief in unterschiedliche Themenbereiche ein. Die Expert*innen teilen mit euch sowohl Know-How als auch ihre guten und schlechten Erfahrungen, um euch fit zu machen. Ob Growth Hacking, Recruiting-Prozesse, B2B-Vertrieb oder Videobearbeitung – bei unseren meetHUBs bekommt ihr die richtigen Tipps und Tricks.

Wann? Monatlich (unterschiedliche Termine)

Wo? ruhrHUB, Lindenallee 10, 45127 Essen

Wer? Für Entrepreneure, Start-ups, etablierte Unternehmen und Gründungsinteressierte

blockchainNIGHTS

In den letzten Jahren ist das Thema Blockchain in vielerlei Hinsicht stärker fokussiert worden. Angelehnt an dem Format der startupNIGHTS wurden die sogenannten „blockchainNIGHTS“ zusammen mit dem Dortmunder Blockchain Meetup ins Leben gerufen. Zwei Blockchain-Experten der Technischen Universität in Dortmund organisieren und moderieren gemeinsam mit uns einen Abend mit externen Blockchain-Expert*innen, die über ihre Erfahrungen und aktuelle Use Cases sprechen. Interaktionen mit einem Blockchain-interessierten Publikum schaffen entsprechend einen interaktiven Abend.

Wann? Alle drei Monate

Wo? Unterschiedliche Locations in Dortmund

Wer? Für Blockchain-interessierte Entrepreneure, Start-ups, Studenten und etablierte Unternehmen. Vorkenntnisse sind erwünscht!

Meet The Founder

Wir bringen die Gründer*innen in die Hörsäle! Bei Meet the Founder erzählen jeweils zwei Start-up Gründer*innen von ihrem Werdegang vom Studierenden zum „Founder“ und erläutern, welche Angebote der Hochschule sie auf diesem Weg begleitet haben. Dabei werden nicht nur Erfolgsstories erzählt, sondern auch die individuellen Hürden der Gründer*innen beleuchtet und wie sie mit diesen lösungsorientiert umgegangen sind. Das Motto lautet: „Mut zum Unternehmertum“, denn an der Universität gibt es viele attraktive Programme für junge Gründer*innen.

Wann? Monatlich während der Semesterzeit

Wo? Hörsäle der Ruhrgebiets-Universitäten

Wer? Für Gründungsinteressierte und Studierende an der Universität