CHECK
THE EVENTS
DE

ruhr

STARTUPWEEK

HACKATHON

EVENTS

HUB

CCP

SUMMIT

About ruhrHUB

Many cities – One Vision

As a young start-up initiative, we have not only been following the local start-up scene for a good three years, we are also cleverly networking business, science and start-ups. With a goal that connects: We want to give the start-up founder culture in and around the Ruhr area more media visibility and offer cross-city support for start-up founders and companies. Thanks to the close collaboration with our shareholders, we have direct access to municipal funding programs, start-up initiatives and the network of business development agencies. We also give founders a comprehensive overview of what is available in the region. In the long term, we want to create a hotspot for digital innovations that will benefit from the region's strengths and make the Ruhr area an important and visible part of the German start-up landscape.

SUCCESS STORIES
 
 

The Ruhr area as an innovation location: Made with POTTential

This is where the heart of industrial tech, cyber security, the smart city and the logistics scene in Germany beats - and rightly so: Because in no other region can you find a density of universities or corporate headquarters that is comparable to here. It is literally an incubator for promising tech start-ups and digital innovations. We have the up-and-coming talent, customers and sponsors in one location.

In particular, the fields of cyber security, driven by the Bochum and Gelsenkirchen locations, or logistics in Dortmund and Duisburg, are internationally associated with the Ruhr area. We see a significant number of excellent start-ups and institutes in both fields - and the trend is increasing.

We generally categorise new technologies, primarily B2B application areas, together under industrial tech. In this field in particular, we have seen a steady stream of new teams and ideas in recent years, each paired with great expert knowledge from the universities. Find out more about this topic here: www.pottential.ruhr

THE TEAM

CHECK
DIE EVENTS
EN

ruhr

STARTUPWEEK

HACKATHON

EVENTS

HUB

CCP

SUMMIT

DER ruhrHUB

Viele Städte – Eine Vision

Als junge Start-up-Initiative verfolgen wir nicht nur seit gut drei Jahren die lokale Start-up-Szene, sondern vernetzen auch die Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Start-ups clever miteinander. Mit einem Ziel, das verbindet: Wir möchten der Gründerkultur im und ums Ruhrgebiet mehr mediale Sichtbarkeit verschaffen und eine städteübergreifende Unterstützung für Gründer*innen und Unternehmen anbieten. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Gesellschafter*innen haben wir einen direkten Zugang zu städtischen Förderprogrammen, Start-up-Initiativen und dem Netzwerk der Wirtschaftsförderungen. Gründer*innen erhalten bei uns zudem eine umfangreiche Übersicht über die regionalen Angebote. Langfristig möchten wir einen Hotspot für digitale Innovationen aufbauen, der von den Stärken der Region profitiert und das Ruhrgebiet zu einem wesentlichen und sichtbaren Bestandteil der deutschen Start-up-Landschaft macht.

ERFOLGSGESCHICHTEN
 
 

Innovations-Standort Ruhrgebiet: Made with POTTential

Hier schlägt das Herz der Industrial Tech, Cyber Security, Smart City und der Logistik-Szene in Deutschland – und das zu Recht: Denn in keiner anderen Region findet man eine vergleichbare Hochschuldichte oder Ansammlung von Unternehmenssitzen wie hier. Es ist buchstäblich ein Brutkasten für vielversprechende Tech-Start-ups und digitale Innovationen. Wir haben die Nachwuchstalente, Kund*innen und die Förderer an einem Standort.

Insbesondere die Bereiche Cyber Security, getrieben durch die Standorte Bochum und Gelsenkirchen, oder die Logistik in Dortmund und Duisburg werden international mit dem Ruhrgebiet in Verbindung gebracht. In beiden Branchen sehen wir eine signifikante Anzahl ausgezeichneter Start-ups und Institute – und das mit steigender Tendenz.

Neue Technologien, vorrangig den B2B-Anwendungsbereichen, fassen wir allgemein unter Industrial Tech zusammen. Insbesondere in diesem Feld erleben wir in den letzten Jahren einen fortlaufenden Strom neuer Teams und Ideen, jeweils gepaart mit großem Expertenwissen aus den Hochschulen. Mehr Informationen zu dieser Thematik findest du hier: www.pottential.ruhr

DAS TEAM