CHECK
THE EVENTS
DE
START-UPS

Matchmaking

The ruhrHUB network includes various partners from politics, business and science, so that as a hub we are always able to bring together exactly the right partners. We provide specific support to founders when it comes to financing questions, during customer acquisition, or with regard to accessing a wide variety of mentors.

We set ourselves the goal of regularly generating useful interfaces within the network, but also beyond that to external actors. The "matches" are created on the one hand by our specially developed match-making event formats and on the other hand by targeted links between parties that we believe should definitely enter into exchanges with each other.

 

300+ Matches Made

(links between two interested parties over three years)

LEAD FORM/ MATCH GENERATOR

This is where you can apply for our network.

ruhrCCP: Corporate Challenge Pitch

A particularly popular format for targeted match-making is the Corporate Challenge Pitch in the form of a reverse pitch. Established companies pitch their challenges and look for very specific start-up solutions to their problem. The start-ups, in turn, are looking for potential pilot customers and various options for entering the market, or the option of learning together with customers and further improving the solution / product. With the Corporate Challenge Pitch, start-ups can make contact with decision-makers at established companies and present their technology in the form of a Use Case. Through individuality and adaptation to the companies' customer needs, the start-ups receive an initial order with strong partners, generate growth and scale their business idea.

ruhrHACKATHON

Today we face complex challenges that often cannot be solved by a single person. Only with our shared creativity and innovations can we advance the developments of the future and create new solutions that are in tune with the digital pulse of the age. Hackathons are a well-known format for stimulating creativity and promoting innovation. These involve small groups working on solutions to these challenges over a defined period of time (usually 24 – 72 hours). There are two types of hackathons:

• Open hackathons (no detailed challenge, just a framework in the form of a topic)
• Company-specific challenges (companies set challenges, start-ups as well as individuals can apply)

From the start-up's point of view, the added value lies in the generation of pilot projects and access to companies, as well as in the acquisition of potential team members through the participation of individuals.

START-UPS

Match-Making

Das Netzwerk des ruhrHUB umfasst diverse Partner*innen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, sodass wir als Knotenpunkt immer genau die richtigen Partner*innen zusammenbringen können. Gründer*innen werden von uns ganz konkret bei Finanzierungsfragen, während der Kundenakquise, oder bei dem Zugang zu unterschiedlichsten Mentor*innen unterstützt.

Wir setzen es uns zum Ziel, regelmäßig sinnvolle Schnittstellen innerhalb des Netzwerks, aber auch darüber hinaus zu externen Akteuren zu generieren. Die sogenannten „Matches“ entstehen dabei zum einen durch unsere eigens entwickelten Match-Making-Eventformate und zum anderen durch gezielte Verknüpfungen von Parteien, die nach unserer Überzeugung unbedingt in den Austausch gehen sollten.

 

300+ Matches Made

(Verknüpfungen zwischen zwei interessierten Parteien über die drei Jahre hinweg)

LEADFORMULAR/ MATCHGENERATOR

Hier kannst du dich für unser Network bewerben.

ruhrCCP: Corporate Challenge Pitch

Ein besonders beliebtes Format für gezieltes Match Making ist der Corporate Challenge Pitch in Form eines Reverse Pitches. Etablierte Unternehmen pitchen ihre Herausforderungen und suchen ganz konkrete Start-up-Lösungen für ihr Problem. Die Start-ups wiederum sind auf der Suche nach potenziellen Pilotkund*innen und diversen Möglichkeiten für den Markteintritt oder der Option, gemeinsam mit Kund*innen zu lernen und die Lösung/das Produkt weiter zu verbessern. Durch den Corporate Challenge Pitch können Start-ups den Kontakt zu Entscheider*innen bei etablierten Unternehmen herstellen und ihre Technologie in Form eines Use Cases vorstellen. Durch die Individualität und Anpassung an die Kundenbedürfnisse der Unternehmen erhalten die Start-ups einen ersten Auftrag mit starken Partner*innen, generieren Wachstum und skalieren ihre Geschäftsidee.

ruhrHACKATHON

In der heutigen Zeit stehen wir vor komplexen Herausforderungen, die sich häufig nicht durch eine einzelne Person lösen lassen. Nur mit unserer gemeinsamen Kreativität und unseren Innovationen bringen wir die Entwicklungen der Zukunft voran und gestalten neue Lösungen am digitalen Puls der Zeit. Ein bekanntes Format zur Anregung der Kreativität und Förderung der Innovation sind sogenannte Hackathons. Hier wird über einen definierten Zeitraum (meist 24–72 Stunden) in Kleingruppen an Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen gearbeitet. Hackathons lassen sich in zwei Arten aufteilen:

• Offene Hackathons (keine detaillierte Challenge, lediglich ein Rahmen in Form einer Thematik vorgegeben)
• Unternehmensbezogene Challenges (Unternehmen geben Challenges vor, Start-ups als auch Einzelpersonen können sich darauf bewerben)

Aus Sicht der Start-ups besteht der Mehrwert sowohl in der Generierung von Pilotprojekten und dem Zugang zu Unternehmen als auch in der Akquise von potenziellen Teammitgliedern durch die Teilnahme von Einzelpersonen.