CHECK
THE EVENTS
DE
START-UPS

START-UP OF THE YEAR AWARD

Who deserves the trophy for being our start-up of the year (SOTY) 2020? Choose your favourite start-up from the past 12 months. Click here to see all candidates and cast your vote.

CLICK TO VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE START-UP

00:00:00
1
TrustCerts (June 2019)

TrustCerts protects your data in a preventive manner and helps at automating and digitizing processes so that you can focus on your core business.

2
Campus Held (July 2019)

Campus Held is the leading student-brand-manager-network and focuses on product placement in the students’ environment (homes and campus). With more than 150 brand embassadors in over 45 German university cities, this start-up acts as an authentic link between student and industry. Moreover, Campus held developed the UNIHELD app, a digital student ID.

3
appandhome (August 2019)

app and home make it easy to build your own smart home. The start-up does not only sell smart home components via its own online shop but gives advice on how to install and use them correctly. The team also focuses on the integration of the open, independent platform openHAB2.

4
Tickethash (October 2019)

Tickethash fights ticket fraud and makes buying and selling tickets save and fair. With their proprietary blockchain technology, they enable quick and easy buying and selling of event tickets, reimbursing the event host and prevent unauthorized reselling of tickets.

5
Lokales Handwerk (November 2019)

LokalesHandwerk.de provides easy access to local specialist craftsmen which stand for highest quality craft in their products and services but are often hardly known to the public and potential customers. As a B2C and B2B platform for the guild craft, the start-up aims at facilitating the digital transformation of traditional craftsmanship.

6
Beautyself (January 2020)

Bochum-based start-up Beautyself is an inspiring curated shopping-platform for skin care products which explicitly focuses on its users and the community. The platform provides the opportunity to get to know new skin care products as well as sharing know-how and personal experiences with others on the realm of skincare.

7
talpasolutions (February 2020)

talpa solutions develops a digital platform, that enables heavy industrial companies to exploit their various data sources – such as machine data, maintenance reports and others – in an efficient and economical way. The Essen-based start-up provides their customers with an integrated service approach starting from the data collection, over the preparation, analysis, and visualization to deriving recommendations for specific actions.

8
HEJ ORGANIC (March 2020)

Organic skin care is uninspiring and boring? Since being started in 2016, HEJ ORGANIC says “no” and gives organic skin some fresh lick of paint. With their stylish and high-quality organic skin care products, the Dortmund-based start-up addresses all those who want a more sustainable and conscious way to care for themselves.

9
izinto (April 2020)

izinto provides solutions for developing, testing, and implementing new IoT-concepts with special attention on the topic “smart city”. With their product izi-io, the start-up from Recklinghausen, offers a universal tool to companies from the utility and waste management industry that is able to transmit and process data from existing system via LoraWAN.

10
Dgree (June 2020)

Being a corporate education platform for companies, employees and training providers, Dgree aims at democratizing access to professional development while also digitizing the administration behind it. With this platform, companies can make professional training processes simple and automatized.

11
ASDRO (July 2020)

ASDRO (Advanced & Specialized Drone Solutions) combines geo-data for a fast interpretation of surfaces and soils by using precise and quick drone-technologies. With their self-developed drone-geomagnetic method, they can detect bombs, ferrous contaminations, pipelines as well as live wires in the ground.

12
semasquare (August 2020)

The Bochum-based start-up semasquare enables state-of-the-art drivers cockpits. With the use of cutting-edge software development, selection of suitable Hardware and direct link to a cloud service, operating of machines is made simple and modern.

CLICK HERE TO CONFIRM YOUR CHOICE:

CHECK
DIE EVENTS
EN
START-UPS

START-UP OF THE YEAR AWARD

Wer sollte deiner Meinung nach SOTY 2020 werden? Hier kannst du deinen Favoriten aus den letzten 12 Start-ups of the Month wählen. Klicke hier, um die Kandidaten kennenzulernen und deine Stimme abzugeben.

WÄHLE DEIN START-UP PER KLICK AUS

00:00:00
1
TrustCerts (Juni 2019)

TrustCerts schützt deine Daten präventiv gegen Manipulation und hilft bei der Automatisierung und Digitalisierung von Prozessen, damit du dich auf dein Kerngeschäft konzentrieren kannst.

2
Campus Held (Juli 2019)

Als Marktführer, mit dem größten Student-Brand-Manager Netzwerk, konzentriert sich Campus Held auf die Produktplatzierung im studentischen Umfeld (Product-Placement und Sponsoring in WGs & am Campus). Mit 150 Markenbotschaftern in über 45 deutschen Unistandorten, fungiert das Start-up als authentisches Bindeglied zwischen Student und Industrie. Als Weiterentwicklung hat Campus Held die UNIHELD APP entwickelt, den digitalen Studentenausweis, mit dem Studenten exklusive Angebote wahrnehmen können.

3
appandhome (August 2019)

app and home bietet Dir die Möglichkeit ganz einfach dein eigenes Smart Home zu bauen. Das Start-up verkauft nicht nur mittels seines Onlineshops Smart Home Komponenten, sondern erklärt zusätzlich, wie man diese installiert und verwendet. Dabei geht das Team insbesondere auf die Integration in die offene, herstellerunabhängige Plattform openHAB2 ein.

4
Tickethash (Oktober 2019)

Das Start-up Tickethash sagt dem Ticketingbetrug den Kampf an und macht den Tickethandel fairer. Mittels einer speziellen Blockchain Technologie vereinfacht das Start-up den Ticketkauf, -weiterverkauf, die Bezahlung an die Veranstaltungsstätte und verhindert, dass Tickets ohne Zustimmung des Herausgebers nach außen gelangen.

5
Lokales Handwerk (November 2019)

LokalesHandwerk.de bietet einen einfachen Zugang zu lokalen Innungsfachbetrieben, die für qualitativ hochwertiges Handwerk stehen, heutzutage aber kaum noch jemand kennt. Als B2C- und B2B-Vermittlungs-Plattform in Händen des Innungshandwerk, möchte das Start-up die digitale Transformation des Innungshandwerks realisieren.

6
Beautyself (Januar 2020)

Das Bochumer Start-up Beautyself ist eine Inspirations- und kuratierte Shopping-Plattform für Hautpflege, die ganz klar die User und die Community in den Vordergrund stellt. So bietet die Plattform einerseits die Möglichkeit neue Hautpflegeprodukte kennenzulernen und andererseits Know-How und Austausch mit Anderen in Bezug auf Hautpflege.

7
talpasolutions (Februar 2020)

talpa solutions entwickelt eine digitale Plattform, die es Unternehmen aus der Schwerindustrie ermöglicht, ihre diversen Datenquellen – beispielsweise Maschinendaten, Wartungsreports, etc. – betriebswirtschaftlich zu nutzen. Dazu bietet das Essener Start-up seinen Kunden ganzheitliche Unterstützung - von der Datenerfassung über die Aufbereitung, Analyse und Darstellung bis zur Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen.

8
HEJ ORGANIC (März 2020)

HEJ ORGANIC möchte Naturkosmetik nicht länger uninspiriert und langweilig aussehen lassen und verleiht dem Thema seit der Gründung 2016 einen neuen Anstrich. Mit seinen stylischen und hochwertigen Naturkosmetikprodukten richtet sich das Dortmunder Start-up an alle, die sich nachhaltig und bewusster pflegen möchten.

9
izinto (April 2020)

izinto bietet Lösungen in der Entwicklung, Prüfung und Einführung neuer IoT-Konzepte mit besonderem Fokus auf das Thema Smart City. Mit seinem Produkt izi-io bietet das Start-up aus Recklinghausen Unternehmen der Ver- & Entsorgung ein universelles Werkzeug, mit dem u.a. Daten aus den vorhandenen Systemen über LoraWAN übertragen und verarbeitet werden können.

10
Dgree (Juni 2020)

Als Corporate Education Plattform für Unternehmen, Angestellte und Weiterbildungsanbieter möchte Dgree den Zugang zu beruflicher Weiterbildung demokratisieren und gleichzeitig die Administration dahinter digitalisieren. Mit der Plattform können Unternehmen die Prozesse betrieblicher Weiterbildung vereinfachen und automatisieren.

11
ASDRO (Juli 2020)

ASDRO (Advanced & Specialized Drone Solutions) kombiniert Geo-Daten für eine schnelle Interpretation der Oberfläche und des Untergrunds und nutzt dazu präzise und schnelle Drohnen-Technologie.Mit der von ASDRO selbst entwickelten Drohnen-Geomagnetik Methode lassen sich z.B. Kampfmittel, eisenhaltige Altlasten, Pipelines sowie stromführende Leitungen im Boden detektieren.

12
semasquare (August 2020)

Das Bochumer Start-up semasquare bringt Fahrzeugcockpits auf den neuesten Stand. Mittels modernster Softwareentwicklung, Auswahl der passenden Hardware und Anbindung an eine Cloud wird die Bedienung der Maschinen vereinfacht und modernisiert.

BESTÄTIGE DEINE AUSWAHL HIER: